|  About  |  Contact  |  eNewsletter Signup

TCATA Names New President and Presents Awards

At the closing dinner of  the Textile Care Allied Trades Association  (TCATA) 2022 Annual Educational & Management Conference, John Silverman, President of Tschopp Supply Company of Buffalo, NY, was installed as the incoming president of the Textile Care Allied Trades Association. He will serve a two-year term as president. He previously served on TCATA’s Board of Directors representing Distributors and in the role of Treasurer.

John began his career at Tschopp in 1989. By 1999, John became Corporate Vice President and General Manager. In 2005, James Tschopp retired, and John Silverman assumed the role of Corporate President. When asked what being a member of TCATA has brought to Tschopp Supply, John said, “The relationships and connections I’ve made through TCATA have helped Tschopp Supply grow as a company.”

TCATA also honored Fred Schwarzmann, Jr. of A. L. Wilson Chemical Company with the prestigious J. Morry Friedlander Award at its 2022 Annual Educational & Management Conference, April 3–6 at Wild Dunes Resort in Isle of Palms, SC.

The award is TCATA’s highest honor. “Tonight, it is my distinct honor to recognize someone who has made enormous contributions to TCATA. This year’s recipient is certainly most deserving of this Award. He has been a leader both within TCATA and in the industry for many years.” said association CEO, Leslie Schaeffer. Fred served on the TCATA Board of Directors in various positions from 2005-2011 and most recently as President of the Board beginning in January 2020.

Also recognized at the conference were TCATA Anniversary Members. Celebrating 75 years of membership are Pellerin Milnor, Gardner Supply and Laun-Dry Supply Company and Seitz The Fresher Company who is celebrating 25 years as a TCATA member.