ALM Complimentary Webinar


COVID-19 has impacted us all. Even if the disease itself has not struck us personally or directly impacted our families, we are all adjusting to unprecedented changes in our home lives, our social lives, and our communities. While some of us are overwhelmed trying to keep up with new demands placed on our workplace, others are faced with job loss, furlough, or reduced hours, or are anxious about long-term stability in the workplace.

To help us all learn how we are impacted by the current situation, recognize how it has altered our thoughts and actions, and explore techniques to manage the anxiety, ALM has replaced the regular April webinar with Self-Care: Soothing Strategies to Cope with Stress and Worry. This complimentary webinar will be Thursday, April 16, 2020, at 2 p.m. ET.

This session will be presented by Jennifer Degler, Ph.D., A clinical psychologist, life coach, speaker, and author. After graduating from Transylvania University with degrees in Psychology and Business Administration, Jennifer received her Master’s and Doctorate Degree in Clinical Psychology from the University of Kentucky. She counsels adults and couples at the Interfaith Counseling Center in Lexington, Kentucky, and specializes in treating anxiety and trauma.

This webinar is complimentary for everyone!

We do ask for each person to register separately, rather than sharing links. Feel free to forward this email to anyone you wish!

Thursday, April 16, 2020, at 2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT / 12 p.m. MT / 11 a.m. PT