Leonard Laundry

Schaeffer Assumes Presidency of TCATA-Others Take Office

At the closing dinner of the 2018 Annual Management and Educational Conference Leslie Schaeffer, vice president of National Clothesline based near Philadelphia, was installed as the incoming president of the Textile Care Allied Trades Association (TCATA). She will serve a two-year term as president.
Schaeffer has been very active in TCATA having served on annual conference committees, as chair of both the site selection and membership committees, and as a board member. She believes in the value of trade associations, an issue she addresses in a recent interview. She noted in the interview that she plans to continue the work that TCATA has been doing for years, particularly protecting members’ interests in the legislative and regulatory area.  Click here to watch Leslie’s interview. 
Schaeffer is the first female president of the Association, and the first to serve from the “related trades” category, meaning the first that is not a manufacturer or distributor.

John Silverman of Tschopp Supply, Buffalo, New York, assumed the role of Treasurer. He has been active in TCATA, including serving currently on the Membership Committee.

Also elected as officers were Peter Limoncelli of Yankee Laundry Equipment, elected vice president of the Distribution Division; Michael Leeming of Parker Boiler, elected vice president of the Machinery Manufacturers Division; and Gene Williams of American Laundry Products, elected vice president of Supply Manufacturers Division.
Newly elected board members are Mack Magnus of M & B Hangers, Matt Lamons of Loomis Brothers Equipment Company, and Kelly Kelleher of Kelleher Equipment.
Reelected board members include Bill Brooks of Alliance Laundry Systems-UniMac, Bill Schnitzer of Quality Fabricators, Orville Johnson of FabriClean Supply, and Charlie Thompson of American Trade Magazines.

The conference ended with Saturday night’s closing dinner during which Gerald Henke, Intex Distributing, was honored as he retired as TCATA president.